Spinozalens, een onderscheiding voor 
denkers over ethiek



Prof. dr. ir. Karen Maex is rector magnificus of the University of Amsterdam. She was the first female vice-rector of the Belgian university KU Leuven, oppointed to the Science & Technology group.


Mr. Frans Tilman (1951) is a partner at independent asset management firm B.A. van Doorn & Comp and has over 30 years of experience as a private banker. He also is treasurer and advisor for several foundations, among which the Bredius Museum and the M.A.O.C. Gravin van Bylandt Foundation.


Hella Liefting (1951) has worked in media since she studied at the School for Journalism. She worked as a chief editor and board member at ANP for six years and has been president of Menerva Media since January 1st, 2010.


Drs. Daan Roovers (1970) is a philosopher, trainer and former editor-in-chief of at Filosofie Magazine. She is associated with the Rode Hoed Centre of Debate as well as De Nieuwe Liefde (The New Love) and teaches at the School of Life, the University of Amsterdam and the Denkacademie (The Thinking Academy).


Drs. Stephan Sanders (1955) is a writer, political scientist and philosopher. 



Em. prof.dr.  Antoon Vandevelde (1952) teaches philosophy and social ethics at the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven.



Regine Dugardyn

p/a Socrates & co

Nieuwendammerdijk 306

1023 BT Amsterdam

+31 (0)6 20 73 95 01


International Spinoza Award Foundation

Telephone: +31 (0)6 20 73 95 01
e-mail: Contact us

KvK Amsterdam 33298972

website by: